2018 Honorees

5 Years of Service

Mark Best, Student Union
José Carreno-Mediña, Spanish
Molly Corrick, Public Safety
Stacey Dromey, Business Office
Amy Eagan, Athletics
Arlen Egley, Justice Systems
Kelly Elsea, Physical Plant
Katherine Fortenberry, Sodexo
Debra Goins, Sodexo
Lisa Goran, Education
Billi Gordy, Business
Sara Holzmeier, Public Safety
John Jones, Education
James Judd, Regional Professional Development Center
Nancy Kleine, Sodexo
Jeremy McAninch, Library
Linda McFarland, Sodexo
Casey McKim, Physical Plant
Denice Miller, Sodexo
John Nash, Noyce Scholars Program
Weston Newell, Sodexo
Lok Ng, Music
James O’Donnell, Arts & Letters
Yung-hwal Park, Business Administration
James Payton, Sodexo
Richard Sapp, Physical Plant
Paul Shapiro, Sociology
Sara Sweet, Economics, History, Philosophy & Religion, and Political Science
David Walker, Physical Plant
Jack Winstead, Accounting
Tina Williams, Physical Plant
Alicia Wodika, Health & Exercise Sciences
Benjamin Wodika, Biology


10 Years of Service                                       

Linda Bondy, Business Office
Sergio Escobar, Spanish
John Gardner, Residence Life
David Charles Goyette, Theatre
Charles  Gran, Music
Patricia Hanson, Communication Disorders
Stephen Hudman, Biology
Katherine Jackson, Business Administration
David Leaton, English
Donna Liss, Information Technology Services
Travis Miles, Public Relations
Joshua Noel, Physical Plant
Sherril Pearce, Science & Mathematics
Tasha Peel, Information Technology Services
Diane Sandefur, Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics
James Sheets, Sodexo
Dorothea Shipman, Communication
Carla Smith, Health & Exercise Sciences
Richard Sparks, Physical Plant
Jeri Speak, Athletics
Erika Sterup, Upward Bound
Stacy Tucker-Potter, Advancement
Louis Veatch, Physical Plant
Norman White, Communication
Brandi Wriedt, Career Center


15 Years of Service                                       

Gina Anthes, Center for Academic Excellence
Elaine AuBuchon, Music
Richard Blackstad, Printing Services
Bethany Gibson, Academic Affairs
Rebecca Glaspie, Sodexo
Laurie Hall, Residence Life
Dawn Howd, Admissions
Mark Jennings, Music
Mary Jane Kiefer, Financial Aid
Julie Lochbaum, Education
Louis McKim, Physical Plant
Charles  Porter, Physical Plant


20 Years of Service

Hena Ahmad, English
Denise Bahr, Sodexo
Dean Baker, Public Safety
Donald Bindner, Mathematics and Computer Science
Mike Burkett, Physical Plant
Mike Cameron, Physical Plant
Elizabeth Clark, Social & Cultural Studies
Michael Goggin, Physics
Christine Harker, English
Ding-hwa Hsieh, Philosophy & Religion
Liz Jorn, Health & Exercise Sciences
Royce Kallerud, English
David Lusk, Student Affairs and Career Center
Paula McCartney, Social & Cultural Studies
Sam McClure, Music
Tim  Mills, Information Technology Services
Jeanne Mitchell, Biology
Kim Murphy, Business Office
Russell Nelson, Art
Blake Pigg, Physical Plant
Daniel Robbins, Physical Plant
Deanna Rood, Advancement
Karl Schneider, Physical Plant
Michael Seipel, Agricultural Science
Joseph Smith, Sodexo
Bridget Thomas, Classics
Laura Thrasher, Business Office
Anthony Vazzana, Mathematics
Dana Vazzana, Mathematics
Torbjorn Wandel, History


25 Years of Service                                       

Natalie Alexander, Philosophy & Religion
Jon Beck, Computer Science
Jay Belanger, Mathematics
Shawna Barker, Admissions
Michael Cannon, Athletics
Andrea Davis, French and German
Marty Jacques, Physical Plant
Bill Kuntz, Agricultural Science
Doug Ludolph, Physical Plant
Lloyd Pflueger, Religion
Kimberly Sayre, Physical Plant
Susan Scheurer, Mathematics
Joyce Schmitz, Classical & Modern Languages
Carolyn Wriedt, Advancement


30 Years of Service                                       

Dawood Afzal, Chemistry
Kenneth Carter, Chemistry
Kevin Easley, Mathematics
Teresa Greenstreet, Sodexo
James Guffey, Mathematics
Ruthie Halma, Computer Science
Rhoda Kennard, Business Office
Clifton Kreps, Classics
Carol Lockhart, Library
Linda Moore, English
David Murphy, Philosophy & Religion
Paul Parker, Political Science
Ronald Rybkowski, Theatre
Steven J. Smith, Mathematics
Sally Webber, Sodexo
Cindy Woods, Advancement


35 Years of Service                                       

Tom Bray, Sodexo
Wanda Cagle, Library
Traci Hill, President’s Office
David McKamie, Music
George Walker, Sodexo


40 Years of Service                                       

Mark Appold, Philosophy & Religion
Marsha Redmon, Agricultural Science, Chemistry and Physics


45 Years of Service                                       

Connie Ikerd, Communication Disorders
David Rector, Administration, Finance & Planning



Diane Bloskovich, Advancement — 14 years service
David Conner, Psychology — 26 years service
Sally Cook, Linguistics — 24 years service
Sharon Crook, Physical Plant — 15 years service
Terry Crook, Physical Plant — 16 years service
Paul Detweiler, Physical Plant — 25 years service
Maria Di Stefano, Graduate Office/Physics — 32 years service
Kathy Elsea, Financial Aid, — 37 years service
Roger Festa, Chemistry — 35 years service
John Green, Physical Plant — 21 years service
Mark Hanley, History — 27 years service
Dean Hansen, Education — 9 years service
H. Martin Jayne, Justice Systems — 18 years service
Roger J. Johnson, Physical Plant — 29 years service
Jerry Mayhew, Exercise Science — 43 years service
Judy Mullins, Business Office — 40 years service
Toby Peavler, Physical Plant — 18 years service
Silvia Pites, Spanish — 27 years service
Adrien Presley, Business Administration — 21 years service
Eldon Rouse, Physical Plant — 15 years service
Linda  Seidel, English — 34 years service
Gregg Siewert, French — 26 years service
Marilyn Yaquinto, Communication — 11 years service